Results

2014

January 5, 2014

River Roots & Ruts trail 1/2 marathon, Caloosahatchee St Park (near Ft Myers)

River, Roots, and Ruts, Half Marathon, Jan. 5, 2014

Results and story HERE

January 8-12, 2014

Walt Disney World Marathon Weekend

Marion Conklin – Marathon time 3:49:10. 5th Female of 724 in 50-54 group, 231st Overall Female

Full Results for entire weekend HERE

Saturday, January 18, 2014

Ringling Bridge Run

Results HERE

January 19,  2014

Naples Half Marathon

Charlie Roediger   1:34:31  PR  15th AG
Linda Bayne   1:37:40   4th AG

January 26, 2014

Celebration Marathon, Celebration, FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed, Masters Winner, 6th overall female, 3:26:26

February 2, 2014

Melbourne Half Marathon

Charlie Roediger  1:36:55  12th AG

Linda Bayne   1:39:38   4th AG

Saturday, February 8, 2014

MTC Ultra – Oscar Scherer State Park

25K results HERE

50k results HERE

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Scrub-Jay 5k and 10k – Oscar Scherer State Park

Results HERE

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Gasparilla Distance Classic 8 K  Tampa FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed   Masters Winner  8th OAF  34:50


 

Saturday, March 1st, 2014

Sarasota Springfest 10k and 5k

Results for 12k HERE

Results for 5k HERE

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Take Stock in Children 10 K   Bradenton FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed  Masters Winner  2nd OAF  43:51

Saturday, March 8, 2014

Rockin’ Ranch 5K  Bradenton  FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed  Masters Winner  2nd OAF  22:14

March 22, 2014

Life in the Son 10k and 5k

Results for 10k HERE

Results for 5k HERE

Saturday April 4, 2014

28th Annual Run for the Turtles 5K

Results HERE

Searchable results HERE

April 12, 2014
Python Run 5K  Pine View School

Results HERE

Date, 2014

Name of race

Results HERE

Date, 2014

Name of race

Results HERE

Date, 2014

Name of race

Results HERE

Date, 2014

Name of race

Results HERE

Date, 2014

Name of race

Results HERE

Date, 2014

Name of race

Results HERE

Date, 2014

Name of race

Results HERE

Date, 2014

Name of race

Results HERE

2013

January 6, 2013

River, Roots & Ruts Half Marathon
Caloosahatchee Regional Park,Alva FL

Zvonko Smlatic 1st Male Masters  2nd OA  1:28:27
Rob Kohner 3rd AG 1:30:26
Sheri Weinstein  1st AG 1:52:28
More Information HERE

January 12th, 2013

Disney 1/2 Marathon – Orlando, FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed 1:44;12 28th AG  134th OAF

January 13, 2013

Disney 1/2 Marathon – Orlando, FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed 3:34:00  17th AG  94th AF

January 19

10th Annual Ringling Bridge Run

Results HERE

January 20, 2013

Naples 1/2 Marathon Naples, FL

Linda Bayne 1:39:35  4th AG
Charlie Boediger  1:52:21
Hot & humid  No PR’s!

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Emilias Run

ResultsHERE

Saturday, January 26,2013

Season’s 52 Park Ave. 5.2L  Winter Park FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed  21:21  4th AG  16th OAF

Saturday February 2, 2013

Groundhog Jog 10K  Bradenton FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed  41:29  1st AG   2nd OAF

Saturday,  February 9, 2013

MTC ULTRA  25K/50K

25K Results    50K results

Sunday, February 10, 2013

St Pete Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon – St Petersburg FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed 1:35:53  3rd AG  27th OAF

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Scrub Jay  Oscar Sheerer Park

5K Results     10K Results

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Five Points of Life Marathon – Gainesville FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed  3:35:22 1st AG  7th OAF  30th OA

Saturday, March 2nd, 2013

7th Annual Springfest Family Festival 5k and 12K

Results HERE

Saturday, March 23

4th Annual Life In the Son

Results HERE

Saturday April 6 2013

Croom Fools 50 K Run, Brooksville FL

Mark Dunsmore 5:43:42   1st AG

Saturday, April 6

27th Annual Run for the Turtles

Results link HERE

MONDAY, APRIL 15, 2013

BOSTON MARATHON

Zvonko Smlatic (48) 2:59:20
Hector Guzman (44)  2:59:45
Adam Bright, MD (47) 3:20
Jim Harding (52) 3:23
See Photos HERE 

Sunday April 28, 2013

Big Sur International Marathon

Adam Bright 3:38 for combined B2B 6:58
Nader Massoumi  3:19
Rose Bright 4:52
Kristine Koos  3:56
Michelle Rose  4:53

Sunday April 28, 2013

XTERRA The Claw 10 Mile Trail Run

Zvonko Smlatic  3rd OA  (1st AG)
Hector Guzman  5th OA (2nd AG)
Picture HERE

Saturday, May 4 2013

Girls On the Run 5K

Results HERE


Sunday, May 12, 2013   Maddog Returns!!

I wasn’t sure I would ever be sending out race results ever again? I ignored several cardiologists who kept telling me that I COULD NOT and SHOULD NOT ever run a marathon again.
After 8 months of sabbatical from running to recover from 3 cardioversions and one ablation procedure and months of treatment with several toxic drugs to force the auto immmune disease (UC) into remission I was finally able to run the inaugural St Kitts Marathon in Basseterre, St Kitts (Caribbean) on May 12.
The course was hilly and tough and the weather was brutally HOT and I was out on the course for a PW (Personal Worst) of 5:27 but I did finish the race.
Marathon # 361 and Country # 116the new World Record.
A detailed race report to follow.
A photo of Maddog and fellow members of the Country Club
at the finish line is HERE.

Saturday, May25th

5th Annual Sammy’s Run

Results HERE

Photo’s HERE (thank you Kim Collister-Sterns!)

Saturday/Sunday June 1/2

Black Mountain Monster Endurance Run

Asheville  NC
Donald J. Fialka   Age 71
65.3 Miles in 20 Hours   6th of 24 Males

Sunday June 9 2013

Aptos Woman’s Five Miler California

Kim Sheffield  34:20  3rd OA
Jenna O’Horan 45:47 3rd in AG

Sunday June 16 2013

Wipro San Francisco Marathon

Jenna O’Horan  5:19

Monday June 17 2013

Tracy’s Fat A$$ Marathon  San Francisco CA

Jenna O’Horan   6:02

Saturday June 22 2013

Rock & Roll Marathon  Seattle WA

Mad Dog John Wallace Marathon #362
4:38:38  4th AG

Sunday July 13, 2013
Dances With Dirt Devils 50K
Lake Merrimac WI
Mark Dunsmore  6:44:10 2nd AG
4350 Elevation Gain

Wednesday July 24, 2013
Salt Lake City, UT
Deseret News Classic Marathon
John Wallace 4:51:33  5th AG  Marathon #363

Friday July 27 Saturday July 28, 2013
Run Around The Lake Endurance Run
Wakefield, MA 
Donald J. Fialka
Logged 77 Miles  13th of 91 Overall 10th of 66 Males

Tuesday August 13, 2013
“Beauty & the Beast 5K
Siesta Key   Beach Run
Results HERE

Saturday, August 24, 2013
Fort Desoto Triathlon
0.5 mile Swim – 20 Mile Bike – 6.2 Mile Run
Zvonko Smlatic   1:54  First AG  (45-49)
Full Event Results HERE

Saturday September 14, 2013

North Face Endurance Challenge 50k – 3500 ft. elevation

Ottawa Lake Rec. Area, Sousman WI

Mark Dunsmore – 6:25:41 3rd AG

Saturday, September 28 2013
“Run to Live” 5K
Results HERE


Saturday, October 12, 2013

Phillippi Shores 7K

Results HERE

Sunday, October 27th, 2013

25th Anniversary Bills Beer Run

Results HERE

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Germain Toyota of Sarasota – 5K Classic

Results HERE

December 7, 2013

Jingle & Jog

Results HERE

December 14, 2013

Sandy Claws 5k

Results HERE

 

2012

Friday-Saturday January 6-7

Florida Key Ragnar Relay-

199 miles from Miami to Key West Final time: 29:03:21
Team Bushwackers (12 person team) Womens Submasters 2nd Overall
(MTC Members Jen Robertson, Melissa Reifschneider, Patricia Brustad, Nicole Chapman & Dawn LeCroix)

Saturday, January 7

Disney World Half-Marathon – Disney World, FL

Rich Golden   1:20:43  1st Overall Grandmaster

Sunday, January 8

Inaugural Disney Marathon Relay, Orlando, FL

Team RunnerGirl – Rae Ann Darling Reed & Kali MacGregor, 3:13:08, 2nd overall female relay team

Saturday January 14

Run For JENA

Results

Sunday, January 15

Croom Zoom 1/15/12

It was quite cold at the start, with frost on the ground and the trees.  Beautiful course, demanding hills/trail with lots of ups/downs/roots.
Sarasota was well represented. Paul Carrington did 4 loops of the 6 loop 100k course, and finished in 7:55
Rob V was 6th AG, 13 OA, time of 2:02 in 25k
Adam B was 4th AG, 9th OA, time of 4:55 in 50k

Saturday, January 21

Ringling Bridge Run – 4 miler

Sarasota, FL
Results HERE

Sunday, January 22

Ocala Marathon  Ocala, FL

John Wallace   4:34:37
Marathon # 352

Saturday, February 9

MTC ULTRA  25K/50K

Results HERE

Sunday, February 12

26.2 with Donna Marathon Jacksonville, FL

John Wallace  4:31:16 – 1AG
Marathon # 353

Sunday, February 19

5 Points of Life Marathon and Half-Marathon
Gainesville, FL

Linda Bayne 1/2 Marathon-1:49:00 1st Age Group
Charlie Roediger  Marathon-   3:51:55 5th Age Group

Saturday, February 18

Scrub Jay 10k and 5k

Results
5K     10K
For questions regarding awards go HERE

March 3

John Wallace Race Results:

Saipan Marathon Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands

5:03:02 Marathon #355 – Country # 113

 March 11

First Watch Sarasota Half Marathon and Relay

Reslts HERE

 March 11

Florida Sheriffs Youth Ranch Marathon, Live Oaks, Florida

Donald J. Fialka 4:56:41 – 1st AG

March 24

Springfest 5k and 10k

Results HERE

March 31

Life in the Son 10k and 5k

10k results HERE    5k results HERE

Saturday, April 6

26th Annual Mote Marine Turtle Run

Siesta Key, Sarasota

Results HERE

Saturday, April 17

Sharks Tooth 10k

Venice, Fl

Results HERE

Saturday April 21

John Wallace Race Results

Garmin Marathon Olathe, KS
4:17:47  -  2 AG Marathon #356 [divider-line]

Friday April 27

Girls on the Run

Results HERE
[divider-line]

Friday May 11

Picnic Island Adventure Run  #1 Tampa FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed  31;38 3rd Overall Female
[divider-line]

Sunday, May 20

Colfax Marathon

John Wallace

Denver, CO 4:21:40 Marathon # 357
[divider-line]

Saturday, May 26

4th Annual Sammy’s Run

Results HERE
[divider-line]

Saturday, June 2

Blue Sky Marathon Apia, Samoa

John Wallace 4:51:05 Marathon # 358 – Country # 114
New World record and also completed a marathon in every country in Oceania!
[divider-line]

Saturday, June 2

Tornado Alley 57 Miler, Monson to Charlton, MA

Rae Ann Darling Reed, 10:45, Overall winner MY FIRST ULTRA
It was pouring rain all day so I had to run with a poncho!

[divider-line]

Tuesday, June 12

Summer Beach Series – Run #1 – Wall Run

Results Here

[divider-line]
Friday, June 17, 2012

Picnic Island Adventure Run #2, Tampa, FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed, 4th overall female, 29:01
[divider-line]

Tuesday, June 19

Summer Beach Run Series – Run #2 “Skirt Pursuit”

Results HERE

[divider-line]

Saturday, June 30, 2012

Firecracker 5K

Results HERE[divider-line]

Tuesday July 3, 2012

Summer Beach Run #4 Siesta Key 2 Mile Dash

Results HERE[divider-line]

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

27th Annual Lutz Independence Day 5K, Lutz, FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed, 6th overall female, 1st age group, 20:45[divider-line]

Wednesday July 4, 2012

Stonington Six 10-K  Stonington, Maine

Sheri Bedford   56:04  1st AG[divider-line]

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Run Thru Hell 5K, Tampa, FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed, 21:43, 2nd AG, 3rd overall female[divider-line]

Friday, July 13, 2012

Picnic Island Adventure Run #3, Tampa FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed, 29:47 5th Overall Female
[divider-line]

July 24, 2012

Summer Beach Run #7  Siesta Key

Results HERE

[divider-line]

July 25-26, 2012

Run around The Lake 24hr Ultra Endurance Challenge – Wakefield, Ma.

Donald J. Fialka  Age 70
20 hours, 01 min., 24 sec
73.8 miles
21 of 78 overall / 17 of 57 males
[divider-line]

Saturday August 4

Moses Lake Marathon Moses Lake, WA

4:59:12 Marathon #359
John Wallace
[divider-line]

Tuesday August 14, 2012

Summer Beach Run #10

“Beauty and the Beast”
Results HERE
[divider-line]

Sun, Aug 26/12

Guernsey Marathon St Peter Port, Isle of Guernsey

John Wallace

4:46:21  Marathon # 360 – Country #115

Two new World Records: most countries and the completion of a marathon in every country in Europe incl IOM & Channel Islands!

[divider-line]

Sunday, September 23, 2012

ITU Duathlon World Age Group Championships, Nancy France

10k run / 40k bike / 5k run

Patti Sarno – 2:35:46 – 17th AG/ 6th American (full results HERE)

[divider-line]

Sunday September 29, 2012

Tower of Terror 10 Miler Orlando, FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed 13th Overall Female 2nd AG 1:15:47

[divider-line]

Friday, October 5, 2012

Bradenton Country Club 5K, Bradenton , FL

Rae Ann darling Reed  Overall Female Champion 21:27

[divider-line]

Sunday, October 7, 2012

Siesta Hey Sharks Triathlon Relay, Sarasota, FL

Overall Female Relay Champions – Team JKR

5K Runner – Rae Ann Darling Reed – 22:41

[divider-line]

Saturday, October 13, 2012

Phillippi Shores 7 mile run

RESULTS    HERE

[divider-line]

Sunday, October 28th, 2012

24th Annual Bill’s Beer Run

Results – Female/Male finish list HERE

Results – By Age Group HERE

[divider-line]

Sunday, October 28th, 2012

Longboat Key Triathlon and Duathlon

Triathlon Results HERE

Duathlon Results HERE
[divider-line]

Sunday Nov 4 2012

Wildhorse 1/2 Marathon XTERRA TRAIL RUN SERIES – Sydney FL    Keith Waller Park

Zvonko Smlatic – 1:40
Click HERE for Zvonko’s race report and photos!
[divider-line]

Sunday, November 4

Sierra Wildhorse 10 Mile  Dover FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed  Overall Female Winner   1:24:37

See Rae Ann and the First Place Trophy HERE

[divider-line]

Saturday, November 10, 2012

SPECIAL OLYMPICS CLASSIC 5K

Results HERE

[divider-line]

Sunday November 11

TriRock Relay  Clearwater  FL

Team TKR – 2nd Overall Relay Team – Rae Ann Darling Reed  10K  run – 43:34

[divider-line]


Sunday, November 18

X-Country 30K  Lithia  FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed Overall Female Winner  2:33:20 – See the Start HERE
[divider-line]

Thursday, November 22

Turkey Trot 5 Miler  Bradenton  FL

Rae Ann Darling Reed  Overall Female Winner 33:45
[divider-line]

Sunday, November 26

PAL 1/2 Marathon on Palmer Ranch

Age Group Results HERE

Relay Results HERE
[divider-line]

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Jingle Jog 2012

Results HERE
[divider-line]

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Indie 5K, Austin, TX

Rae Ann Darling Reed – 20:49, 31st female
[divider-line]

Saturday, December 8th, 2012

Sandy Claws 5k
Results HERE
[divider-line]

[divider-line]